“He Has Aspergers” and Everything Else I Never Wanted To Hear About My Son

Today I am posting this for the brave and courageous women who are mothers to special needs children. You are special, you are courageous, you are loved and never forgotten by God. This is a journey that must be traveled that is not the same as traveling to another country. This journey requires daily courage. As for me just as in any situation I belief Jesus Christ is the answer. I am one who

believes in the healing power of Jesus Christ and I for one keep praying for those who struggle with physical, emotional issues or mental disabilities. The healing is in the hands of God, and I do not understand the why when the healing does not come. BUT I do know that Jesus Christ is the one who will help us through the tough spots of life when we think we cannot go on.

A Buick in the Land of Lexus

-broken-broken-heart-26794018-299-300

Do you hear that?

Come closer.

That’s the sound of my heart breaking.

My son has always loved the ocean. His eyes are the color of the sea, changing from blue to green with the swell of the tide.  And my love for him is an ocean, an overwhelming force which is sometimes calm and steady, and other times full of conflict.

A mother’s love is like the continuous miracle of the sea. It begins in the ocean of your womb – but there is something unsettling about the way your baby kicks. So fiercely you feel bruised on the inside.

There is something willful and stubborn about his refusal to come out. He arrives weeks late, and even then – after almost 40 hours of labor.

Your baby is overwhelming and mysterious and brutal, like the ocean. He screams uncontrollably for hours a day, every day. And you bring him to…

View original post 1,269 more words

Author: Nancy J.

Relationship Conference leader -online/ offline, writer, woman on mission, with a passion for life.

Leave a Reply

