When The Writer Disappears

What is going on when the writer disappears.

weebly-screen-shot-relationships-with-nancy

Do you ever find it necessary to disappear? The disappearance is not because of stress, anger or emotional pain, instead it is a time to withdraw into productivity.

My writing world requires me to pull back and at the same time stay connected. The pulling back is not easy to do in our social media connected world.

I am not in a season of locking myself away to write my second book. Instead I am working on redesigning a conference I lead to offer an online course on Relationships.

This is a different type of writing in comparison to writing a book.

Writing no longer looks like it did a few years ago. Books, magazines and letters are no longer the only style of writing.

Instead we write short sentences on twitter. We chat on Facebook feeds, private, personal and group pages.

Include blogs, websites, podcast and video and the writing of content is endless.

Will I ever sit down again and work on the book on community? Yes, this will happen soon. I am learning to write with a timer.

I set my app for 2 hours, shut down social media and turn off my phone.

A word to my writing friendsРDo not give up. Set up a writing schedule that will work best for  you.

Don’t wait until you have a full day to write. In all I do I find writing, designing and preparation requires discipline.

No one can make another person live a disciplined life. The choice is ours, which will we choose.

Other Online locations-

Relationshipswithnancy

On twitter @njwatta

 

 

 

 

Author: Nancy J.

Relationship Conference leader -online/ offline, writer, woman on mission, with a passion for life.

Leave a Reply

